Policy & Resources

This committee deals with the financial affairs of the Council and helps Council set its budgets. It also looks after our policies and procedures and is responsible for the management of buildings.

The committee usually meets at 7pm on the 1st Tuesday of the month.

Committee Chair: Cllr Derek Pretty

Committee Members:

  • Cllr. Margaret Allingham
  • Cllr. Ian Corben
  • Cllr. Keith House
  • Cllr. Jim Mitchell
  • Cllr. Cliff Morris (Vice Chair)
  • Cllr. John Shepherd
  • Cllr. Jane Welsh

You can find their details here.

Committee Agenda

The agenda for the next Policy & Resources Committee will be available here:


(Note: To view or print any of our pdf documents you will need to have a pdf viewer installed on your machine such as Adobe Reader)

Committee Meeting Minutes